शिव सूत्र ५,६,७: Shiva Sutras Section 1, Sutra 5, 6, & 7 – Divine Consciousness I Am

Shivayaउद्यमो भैरवः ।। ५ ।।

Udyamao Bhairavah  || 5 ||

Sudden Raising up/Elevating + The Formidable One, an epithet of Shiva/Divine Consciousness

5. Now Ascend to Divine Consciousness

शक्तिचक्रसंधाने विश्वसंहारः ।। ६ ।।

Shaktichakrasandhaane vishvasamhaarrah || 6 ||

Shakti = Shiva’s energy or power to create and manifest/Shaktichakra = twelve great goddesses (Mahaakaalyah) responsible for creation uniting/joining/healing (through awareness) general destruction/disappearance of all

6. When all energy of the universe unites through awareness, the illusion of separateness is destroyed and all is seen as emanations of Divine Consciousness 

जाग्रत्स्वप्नसुषुप्तभेदे तुर्याभोगसंभवः ।। ७ ।।

Jaagratsvapnasushuptabhede turyaabhogasambhavah || 7 ||

The waking state, the sleeping/dreaming state, and deep dreamless sleep state distinction/difference/separation the fourth state delight/enjoyment/pleasure source/existence/possibility/destruction/origin/being

7. In the different states of consciousness of waking, dreaming, and deep sleep, the pure Joy of Turiya or Divine Consciousness Is. I Am.

About Julianne Victoria

I am a Spiritual Counselor, Shamanic Healer, Writer, & Creator. I hope to help heal, teach, and inspire others on their souls' journeys and in this life. © Julianne Victoria and Through the Peacock's Eyes Press under the Common Law Copyright www.juliannevictoria.com
This entry was posted in Sanskrit Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to शिव सूत्र ५,६,७: Shiva Sutras Section 1, Sutra 5, 6, & 7 – Divine Consciousness I Am

  1. Wow! that was incredible, so beautiful! Thank you for sharing 🙂

Comments and Discussion Welcome!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s