शिव सूत्र ८, ९, १०: Shiva Sutras Section 1, Sutra 8, 9, & 10

Shivaज्ञानं जाग्रत् ।। ८ ।।

Jnanam jaagrat || 8 ||

Knowledge + Waking state/conscious awareness

8. Knowledge obtained [from the external world] is part of the waking state or conscious awareness.

स्वप्नो विकल्पाः ।। ९ ।।

Svapno vikalpaah || 9 ||

The sleeping/dreaming state + choice/imagination/thinking/difference of perception

9. [Knowledge obtained] from within the mind is part of the dreaming state or unconscious awareness.

अविवेको मायासौषुप्तम् ।। १० ।।

Aviveko maayaasaushuptam || 10 ||

Thoughtlessness/non-discernment/non-awareness + illusion/delusion fast asleep

10. Lack of awareness is delusional deep sleep.

About Julianne Victoria

I am a Spiritual Counselor, Shamanic Healer, Writer, & Creator. I hope to help heal, teach, and inspire others on their souls' journeys and in this life. © Julianne Victoria and Through the Peacock's Eyes Press under the Common Law Copyright www.juliannevictoria.com
This entry was posted in Sanskrit Studies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to शिव सूत्र ८, ९, १०: Shiva Sutras Section 1, Sutra 8, 9, & 10

  1. There appears to be many within stage 10 in the world at the moment dear Julianne.. 🙂

    I am so pleased though there seems to be more awakening .. And your excellent posts are playing a wonderful part in bringing enlightenment to our world.. So thank you!..

    Love and Blessings, and have a wonderful rest of the week.. Love Sue ❤

Comments and Discussion Welcome!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s