The Four Noble Truths: The Noble Eightfold Path

The first three of the Four Noble Truths were                                                                           developed by the Buddha to teachDLquote us about the nature of suffering. With the fourth part the Buddha provides and shows us the pathway to overcome our suffering: The Noble Eightfold Path. By practicing and following this path, we can become more and more able to surrender our egos and free ourselves from the roots of suffering (ignorance, desire, and anger) in order to live a life of Truth, Love, and Compassion.

The Noble Eightfold Path

1) Right Understanding

2) Right Intention

3) Right Speech

4) Right Action

5) Right Livelihood

6) Right Effort

7) Right Mindfulness

8) Right Concentration

Following the Noble Eightfold Path is a continuous practice in which we must try to be aware and conscious of how our actions, thoughts, words, and intentions affect others. By doing what is right and compassionate towards others, we will overcome our suffering.

About Julianne Victoria

I am a Spiritual Counselor, Shamanic Healer, Writer, & Creator. I hope to help heal, teach, and inspire others on their souls' journeys and in this life. © Julianne Victoria and Through the Peacock's Eyes Press under the Common Law Copyright
This entry was posted in Religions & Philosophies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and Discussion Welcome!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s